Where are You?

Assalamu Alaikum,

Among the so many mails roaming through email servers, here is a gem. I received from one of my friends.

Where are You?

 

The man whispered, “God, speak to me”
and a meadowlark sang.

But, the man did not hear.
So the man yelled, “God, speak to me”
and the thunder rolled across the sky.

 

But, the man did not listen.
The man looked around and said,
“God let me see you.”
And a star shined brightly.

 

But the man did not see.
And, the man shouted,
“God show me a miracle.”
And, a life was born.

 

But, the man did not notice.
So, the man cried out in despair,
“Touch me God,
and let me know
you are here.”
Whereupon, God reached down
and touched the man.
But, the man brushed
the butterfly away and walked on.

mirror.jpg


 

 

What are creations but a mirror kept facing its Creator…

.

.

 

Love,

Abdul Muneer

8 Responses

  1. Salaam Dear Bhai:

    This is such a beautiful email πŸ™‚ Alhamdulillah, that He bestows on us such wonders and signs, if only we have the eyes to see.

    In an old post, I quoted from a work by Nikos Katantzakis, the Greek writer:

    “I said to the almond tree, ‘Sister, speak to me of God.” and the almond tree blossomed.”

    That is the feeling I get when I read your lovely post. He shows us the signs everywhere, on the horizons and in ourselves.

    Ya Haqq!

  2. Absolutely beautiful! Thanks for sharing it.

  3. Salaams Brother Abdul Muneer,

    Jazaak Allah Khair for sharing this truly awe-inspiring email.

  4. thanks this has really cheered me up and made me happy

  5. Asalam my father’s son.
    Its been ages since you updated.
    i would love to hear from u

  6. Va alaikumussalam my lovely brother.

    Sorry… But that is the life of the Mureed that is me.
    I don’t write for the sake of it. When something comes to mind that is fit for a blog, it happens. I started blogging all of a sudden. Before that I hadn’t even gone through any blog. Allah made me start it. Now may Allah Himself take it forward.

    If we do according to our will, it will be a product of our nafs and will be of no use to others despite the topics.
    When Allah make us do it, He will bringforth the fruits He wished out of it.

    May Allah bless us all with Ikhlas-the purity of intentions.
    What are we?
    Love,
    Your happy brother.

  7. when you say it’s ove. Ondrej Manisha.

  8. Nice Email πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

